Take a copper vessel filled with water, place your hands on it and chant the following mantras 21 times and drink the water. You can stand facing north while doing this.

  1. Aum Anjaneyaya Namaha
  2. Aum Parashuramaya Namaha
  3. Aum Markandeyaya Namaha
  4. Aum Mahabali Chakravarthiye Namaha
  5. Aum Vedavyasaya Namaha
  6. Aum Aswataamaya Namaha
  7. Aum Vibhishanaya Namaha

These are names of 7 Chiranjivis – They are seven immortal beings  who are said to remain alive on Earth until the end of the current Kali Yuga.

Note – some texts include Kripacharya in the list of 7 chiranjivis instead of Markandeya.

You can also chant this mantra

अश्वत्थामा बलिव्र्यासो हनूमांश्च विभीषण:। कृप: परशुरामश्च सप्तएतै चिरजीविन:॥ सप्तैतान् संस्मरेन्नित्यं मार्कण्डेयमथाष्टमम्। जीवेद्वर्षशतं सोपि सर्वव्याधिविवर्जित॥

Ashwathaama Balirvyaaso Hanumanshcha Vibheeshanaha
Krupaha Parshuramascha Saptaitey Chiranjivinaha
Saptaitaan Samsmareynnityam Markandeymathaashtamam
Jivedvarshshatam Sopi Sarvavyadhivivarjit.

The above lines mean that by daily remembering these 8 immortals (Ashwatthama, King Bali, Ved Vyasa, Hanuman, Vibhishan, Kripacharya, Parashuram and Rishi Markandaya) one can be free of all Ailments and live for ever. These are also referred to as the 8 great warriors.

For personalized daily remedies based on your birth chart, download the align27 app.